Skip to content

Early voting open, in-person, curbside available

Early Voting now open

Early Voting is now open and, until Oct. 30, voters can vote in person weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Garza County Courthouse, 300 W. Main St. Hours include the lunch hour.

Curbside voting also is available for those individuals who have difficulty entering the polling place. To vote by mail, applications must be mailed to the Early Voting Clerk, P.O. Box 366, Post, Texas, by 5 p.m., Oct. 23

For additional election information, contact the County Clerk’s office at 806-496-4430 or or visit

President / Vice President

Donald J. Trump / Michael R. Pence (REP)
Joseph R. Biden / Kamala D. Harris (DEM)
Jo Jorgensen / Jeremy “Spike” Cohen (LIB)
Howie Hawkins / Angela Walker (GRN)

President / Vice President Write-In
President R. Boddie / Eric C. Stoneham
Brian Carroll / Amar Patel
Todd Cella / Tim Cella
Jesse Cuellar / Jimmy Monreal
Tom Hoefling / Andy Prior
Gloria La Riva / Leonard Peltier
Abram Loeb / Jennifer Jairala
Robert Morrow / Anne Beckett
Kasey Wells / Rachel Wells

United States Senator
John Cornyn (REP)
Mary “MJ” Hegar (DEM)
Kerry Douglas McKennon (LIB)
David B. Collins (GRN)

United States Senator Write-In
Ricardo Turullols-Bonilla

United States Representative, District 19
Jodey C. Arrington (REP)
Tom Watson (DEM)
Joe Burnes (LIB)

State Railroad Commissioner
James “Jim” Wright (REP)
Chrysta Castaneda (DEM)
Matt Sterett (LIB)
Katija “Kat” Gruene (GRN)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Nathan Hecht (REP)
Amy Clark Meachum (DEM)
Mark Ash (LIB)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6, Unexpired Term
Jane Bland (REP)
Kathy Cheng (DEM)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
Jeff Boyd (REP)
Staci Williams (DEM)
William Bryan Strange III (LIB)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Betty Busby (REP)
Gisela D. Triana (DEM)
Tom Oxford (LIB)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3
Bert Richardson (REP)
Elizabeth Davis Frizell (DEM)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary (REP)
Tina Clinton (DEM)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9
David Newell (REP)
Brandon Birmingham (DEM)

Member, State Board of Education, District 15
Jay Johnson (REP)
John Betancourt (DEM)

State Senator, District 28
Charles Perry (REP)

State Representative, District 68
Drew Springer (REP)
Patsy Ledbetter (DEM)

Chief Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District
Brian Quinn (REP)

Justice, 7th Court of Appeals District, Place 4, Unexpired Term
Larry Doss (REP)

District Attorney, 106th Judicial District
Philip Mack Furlow (REP)

County Attorney
Ted Weems (REP)

Terry L. Morgan (REP)

Sheriff Write-In
Michael Isbell
Phil Mathews

County Tax Assessor-Collector
Nancy K. Wallace (REP)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
Jeff Williams (REP)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
Ted A. Brannon (REP)

Constable, Precinct No. 1
David E. Graves (REP)

Constable, Precinct No. 2
Freddy Guerrero (REP)

Local Option Election

The legal sale of mixed beverages in restaurants by food and beverage certificate holders only. (For / Against)

Leave a Comment