Skip to content

School board swears in new members during May 4 meeting

PISD sworn in Nancy McDonald for another term on the school board, while new board member Rick Tadlock took the oath Tuesday, May 4 after the board canvassed the from the May 1 School Board Trustee Election.

McDonald is entering her ninth year on the board, this is Tadlock’s first term on the board.

Other board members present for meeting were Jett Lott, Drew Kirkpatrick, Milton Williams, Tim James, Joe Schoonover, and Superintendent Health Dickson.   Also present were Shelli Crow, Regina Wise, Dawn Jones, Coach Michael Pittman, and Ivan Cole.

Drew Kirkpatrick was elected president of the board, Nancy McDonald was selected as vice president, and Milton Williams will serve as secretary.

For more on this story, read The Post Dispatch this week, or subscribe to the pdf version online.  ©Copyright 2021 The Post Dispatch 

Leave a Comment